2022-2023 Appointments WABASH CONFERENCE - FREE METHODIST CHURCH

(7) John R. Lane (E), Conference Superintendent (3rd year of four-year term) Isaac Bujambi (E), Assistant Superintendent for African Ministries Daryl Diddle (E), Assistant Superintendent for New South Ministries

Albion II	(1)	Under the Superintendent
Albion, IL Anderson, IN, Wesley	(1) (3)	Under the Superintendent Michael A. Hopper (E)
Anderson, IN, Wesley	(3)	Janet C. Hopper (E) AP
Arcola, IL	(9)	Bill Ramsey (CMC)
Attica, IN	(16)	Jerry Badgley (E)
Attica, IN	(10)	Joshua Barnett (CMC) MY
Avon, IN, Light & Life	(4)	Zachary D. Martin (E)
Avon, ny, Light & Life	(2) (3)	Deana Hayes (E) AP
Bedford, IN	(3) (2)	Adam Strauser (E)
Dealoid, IIV	(21)	Scott Salm (E) AP
	(21)	Jason E. Lefler (E) MY
	(3)	Stacy Bare (CMC) CP
	(3)	Caleb Whiteman (CMC) MM
Birds, IL	(1)	Under the Superintendent
Bloomington, IN	(1) (1)	Deron Colgan (E)
Boswell, IN	(3)	Bethany Abbott (E)
Bradbury, IL	(1)	Under the Superintendent
Bridgeport/Island, IL	(2/2)	Roy Abbott (E)
Diragepoir, island, 12	(2)	Haley Hobson (CMC) ASP
	(2) (2)	Jordan Hobson (CMC) ASP
Champaign, IL, Mattis Avenue	(17)	Herbert W. Coates (E)
Champuigh, 12, Maado Titonae	(17) (2)	Chadwick Anderson (E) AP
Charleston, IL, New Hope	(7)	Eric Harmon (CMC)
Clay City, IN	(1) (2)	Marion Schafer (LP)
Columbus, IN	(4)	Luke Maggard (E)
	(1)	Mara Vetters (CMC) ASP
Columbus, IN, The Rock	(18)	Brian Buterbaugh (E)
	(5)	Jane Noblitt (E) AP
Cowling, IL	(6)	Jeff Lynn (CMC)
Danville, IL, Holiday Hills Community	(9)	Robert M Susman (E)
Evansville, IN, The Well at Melody Hill	(10)	Mark Hurt (E)
	(2)	Christie Hurt (E) ASP
Flat Rock, IL	(37)	Gene Beard, Jr. (E)
Fort Wayne, IN, The Journey	(7)	Todd Eckhardt (E)
Griffith IN, The Wow Church CPP	(2)	A J Hicks (CMC) CP
Indianapolis, IN, Aldersgate	(5)	Donna Miller (E)
	(2)	Athumani Mlima (E) AP
	(1)	Bukuru Rurikiri (E) AP
Indianapolis, IN, Comunidad Cristiana	(21)	Nicolas Estrella (E)
	(5)	Marcos Molina (CMC) ASP
Indianapolis, IN, First	(11)	John-David Van Valin (E)
Indianapolis, IN, First Chinese	(1)	Paul Zhang (CMC)
•	(15)	John E. VanValin (E) AP
Indianapolis, IN, John Wesley	(3)	Jennifer K. Finley (E)
	(10)	William Gue (E) AP
Indianapolis, IN, Lifeway	(4)	Isaac Bujambi (E)
	(3)	Antoine Mutunzi Nsabuwera (E) AP
	(3)	Rugabisha Rukamirwa Thoms (E) AP
Indianapolis, IN, Mars Hill	(3)	Blake Chenoweth (E)
	(1)	Lyle McCoon, Jr. (E) AP

Indianapolis, IN, Ritter Avenue	(2)	Scott Murphy (E)
	(15)	Steven Bales (E) MY
Indianapolis, IN, The Gate	(14)	Todd Miller (E)
Indianapolis, IN, West Morris Street	(6)	Kristen Marble (E)
-	(1)	Rachel Mohlman (CMC) ASP
Kokomo, IN, Brookside	(3)	Jeffrey M. Bradley (E)
Kokomo, IN, Mt. Zion	(5)	Jackson Moore (E)
	(2)	Michaela Moore (CMC) ASP
LaPorte, IN, Springville Community	(6)	Kurt D. Feneley (E)
Lawrenceville, IL	(10)	Russell J. Veldman (E)
Mattoon, IL, Kingdom Driven CPP	(4)	Harold Pettigrew (E)
Merrillville, IN, Trinity	(4)	Rollie Hatfield (E)
Michigan City, IN	(3)	Joshua Kahn (CMC)
Mooresville, IN	(4)	Jonathan Stemerick (E)
Mt. Carmel, IN	(1)	Under the Superintendent
Neoga, IL	(19)	Steven Massengill (E)
New Castle, IN, Park Place Community	(1)	M. Jay Vincent (E)
Newton, IL	(2)	Matthew Scandrett (E)
Noblesville, IN, Open Door	(16)	Jeffrey Gammon (E)
Olney, IL	(22)	Steven H. Wingert (E)
Petersburg, IN	(1)	Donald L. Fausnaugh (E)
Robinson, IL	(7)	Aaron Peternel (E)
Rumbletown, IN	(4)	David Mullis (LP)
South Bend, IN, El Pueblo de Dios	(24)	Eva N. Torres (E)
Spraytown, IN	(12)	Jerry L. Van Kuiken (E)
St. Francisville, IL	(4)	Jeffrey Marble (E)
Sumner, IL	(4)	Tom Jefferson (LP)
Tennyson, IN	(8)	Under the Superintendent/Lay Leader
Terre Haute, IN, Sugar Grove	(10)	Andy Fishback (E)
Tunnel Hill, IN	(4)	Adam Stroud (LP)
Vincennes, IN	(4)	Irwin Bales (E)
Washington, IN	(7)	Adam Conder (E)
Winona Lake, IN	(5)	Rick Hurley (E)

Emerging Works:	
Jotham Ngarukiye (E)	Bethsaida Church
Chiza Banga (E)	African CPP
Librado and Bianca Aleman	South Bend, El Pueblo de Dios, English service

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS and RELATIONSHIPS

Retired

Jack Andrews (E)	Wesley Crist (E)	Roland Kramer (E)
Reed E. Beard (E)	Arnold Delamater (E)	Carl Lamoreaux (E)
Douglas Benham (E)	William Descoteaux (E)	M. Joseph Latson (E)
William Bicksler (E)	Lael E. Dixon (E)	John Allen Lefler (E)
Harold H. Brown (E)	Lauren Eicher (E)	Stanley Lewis (E)
Bonnie Church (E)	William D. Fox (E)	Michael Li (E)*
David E. Clardie (E)*	Kenneth Garner (D)	Ronald Linder (E)
David Colgan (E)	Stephen L. Hale (E)*	Ted Malone (E)
Mike Conkle (E)	Steven Hickman (E)*	Chet Martin (E)*
Janice D. Cooper (E)	David C. Hill (E)	Donald F. Meier (E)
Michael A. Courtney (E)	Martha Kirkpatrick (E)	Louada Mingous (E)
Daniel L. Crawford (E)	Virgil (Jim) Kirkpatrick (E)	Doug Mullins (E)

Melvin Nead (E) Harold J. Neeley (E) Paul A. Newton (E) David Nicolson (E) Won K. Park (E) Dorothy Raber (E) James R. Rea (E) Thomas F. Ryan (E) Donna Saylor (E) Burl Shinkle (E) Monte J. Vincent (E) David Yardy (E)

Denominational Service:

Raymond L. Babcock (E)	ICCM – Administrative Assistant to Director
John F. Baylor, Jr. (E)	Institutional Chaplaincy
Samuel A. Cabrera (E)	Institutional Chaplaincy
Gerald Coates (E)	FMWM – Director of Global Church Advocacy
Elizabeth Goodberry (E)	FMCUSA – Executive Administrative Assistant to COO
Neal Hartzell (E)	Institutional Chaplaincy
Barbara Heintzman (CMC)	FMCUSA – Light & Life Communications
Brett Heintzman (E)	FMCUSA – Director of Communications
Stephanie Jordan (E)	Institutional Chaplaincy
Edwin S. Lipule (E)	Institutional Chaplaincy
David Nicholson (E)	Institutional Chaplaincy
Larry Racster (E)	Military Chaplaincy
Michael Reynen (E)	FMWM – Africa Area Director
Douglas W. Vogel (E)	Institutional Chaplaincy

Released for Ministry Outside the Denomination:

other denomination
other denomination

Leave of Absence:

Pamela Babcock (E), James D. (Doug) Byrum (E), Elizabeth Cullison (E), Michael Dye (E), Michael Ewert (E), Penny Ewert (E), Jeffrey Newton (E), Richard Nier (E), James Paine (E), Daniel Perkins (E), Kayla Prichard (CMC), Mark Schlechty (E) – secular employment

Deceased: Amy Draves, Les Rovenstine

CONFERENCE ACTIONS

Admitted as a Conference Ministerial Candidate:

Rachel Mohlman Paul Zhang

Admitted into full membership and ordained elder:

Christina Dawn Hurt

Discon	tinued as Conference Ministerial Sarah Anderson	Candidate:	
	Brian Jones		
	Emily Wagler		
	Emily wagier		
Receiv	ed by Transfer:		
	Chiza Banga	Elder	from Acts 12:24 Conference
	Rurikira Bukuru	Elder	from Tanzania Conference
	M. Scott Murphy	Elder	from another denomination
	Matthew Scandrett	Elder	from the Gateway Conference
Return	ed to Itinerant Service:		
	Lyle McCoon, Jr.	Elder	
Grante	d Certificate of Standing with V None	iew to Transfer:	
That th	e following person be welcomed an Marion Schafer	nd received as a new li	censed pastor:
That the following person has placed their credentials on deposit and have withdrawn from conference and denomination, under complaint: None			
That the following persons have placed their credentials on deposit and have withdrawn from the conference and denomination : None			
That th	e following person be Suspended Matthew Sauder	and enter into a Coven Elder	ant of Restoration:

June 4, 2022 - Evansville, Indiana

Keith Cowart, President

KEY			
E	Ordained Elder	CPP	Church Planting Project
D	Ordained Deacon	FM	Family Ministries
CMC	Conference Ministerial Candidate	FMCUSA	Free Methodist Church-USA
LP	Licensed Pastor	FMWM	Free Methodist World Missions
AP	Associate Pastor	MM	Minister of Music
ASP	Assistant Pastor	MY	Minister of Youth
ASM	Assistant in Special Ministries	SMS	Student Ministries Support
CM	Children's Ministries	SPHD	Spiritual & Physical Health Development
CP	Church Planter	UM	Urban Ministries